top of page

The Latest 

Snuggled With ergoPouch


ergoPouch-denisse

Well, our little Jonah is almost a TWO month old (how can it be??). Everything about this past months has been pretty magical. He simply belongs with us, and always has. It’s crazy to feel the anxiety that surrounds such a big change literally disappear once your little one arrives. It makes you realize that the worry & nerves never had a place in those precious weeks to begin with. My soul was the most at peace the second I pushed him out and placed him on my chest. You can just feel the ‘rightness’ of it all, and the weight of that can’t help but change your perspective. I could go on and on, but that’s a post for another time. So far, we’ve been able to transition pretty smoothly into life with two kids. Splitting attention has finally settled into a new norm and our routine has all but been established. Whew. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve shed my fair share of stress tears these past eight weeks, but thankfully the joy of my babies abundantly surpasses all of the not-so-fun moments.

Both our little men are also sleeping incredibly, even Jonah (yes, you heard that right!). Jonah is sleeping like a champ, way better than his big brother ever did at this age. In part, because I swear second children can sleep through a tornado, aka. their older siblings. But secondly, and more importantly, I credit our ergoCocoon swaddle to sleep bag for his long slumbers. With Noah we didn’t got so lucky because he hated being swaddled. It certainly got the job done, but I’ll be honest, it was exhausting. After each of our nighttime feedings I would have to lay awake and manually rock him until he drifted off, sometimes for more than 30 really long minutes.

This time around, the ergoPouch has completely taken my tired arms out of the equation as it has the perfect fit so he thinks he’s being carried. I nurse Jonah, lay him back in his bassinet, and go back to sleep. No rocking, no ‘is he asleep yet?’, nothing… it sorta blew my mind the first week we used it.

The ergoCocoon comes with a zipper that makes snuggles and security super easy without the complicated wrapping. Is made from skin friendly organic cotton outer layer and breathable cotton filling. Also is designed bell shaped, which means that it provides extra leg room for healthy hips. (GENIUS!). The ergoPouch swaddles are made to fit your growing babe. The ergoPouch comes with patented snaps in the armholes that can be use to convert from swaddle to a sleeping bag.  Aside from the practical aspects of getting and keeping your little one asleep, the ergoPouch is incredibly modern looking and stylish. No more plain swaddles!!!. colorful patterns and fluffy styles invading your home via your baby gear! 

**Disclaimer: I am not typically one to promote a product unless it is something that has truly made a positive difference in our life. I never want to push a product I do not believe in. The opinions on the ergoCocoon swaddle to sleep bag are 100% mine, and are based solely on our experience using the product… we just really love it!** I spent about 5 minutes snapping these photos of my little squish in his swaddle before and after  nap time. I laid him there completely awake and he was knocked out by the time I took the last shot. Not a peep was heard the entire time and he simply just drifted off.

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page