top of page

The Latest 

Jonah's Update.


It’s been a while since I’ve talked about either of the boy’s developments on the blog, and since I missed Jonah's 1 year updates (2nd child syndrome), might as well use this as an excuse to do a 22 month update!

I can’t believe he’s almost 2 old. (And I will continue saying this until he’s 18 probably)

He is such a fun, happy baby. And yes, I said baby. Even though he is “technically” a toddler, I’m not ready to use the word toddler when talking about Jonah.

The boy can EAT. He eats twice as much as i do ,and unlike his incredibly picky older brother, Jonah will try anything and everything. No complaints when it comes to food with this one.

Jonah's a wild card. He’s much more mischievous when it comes to exploring than Noah ever was. Noah was always pretty safe and rational when it came to knowing what he should/shouldn’t touch or do. Jonah will try everything and then try it again and again. Anything he touches goes right into his mouth without a 2nd thought. ANYTHING. The dirt outside, the dust bunnies under the couch, a cereal, a stick. Anything! And when he tries something, like dirt that is disgusting, he spits it out, picks it back up and puts it in his mouth again. It’s a never-ending circle, which means I have to constantly have both eyes on him. Thank god for my back-up in the form of his older brother who looks out for him and when he sees him doing something he shouldn’t, he corrects him (usually, pretty calmly and lovingly too).

He’s wording SO much lately. He has always been a quiet baby… until a couple of weeks ago when all of a sudden, it’s baby talk 24/7 and he’s becoming really expressive with his faces and emotions. It’s hilarious.

Sweet little Jonah bear has a temper. From the day he was born, just by looking at him I knew he would be my sweet, mild-tempered calm baby boy. Wrong… When he gets angry, he will let out one loud scream and hit the ground while not breaking eye contact with you as if to say “I mean business”. Looks like I now have two little temperamental young men on my hands.

He has without a doubt, the sweetest smile I’ve ever seen. When he smiles you see a glimpse into all that is good in this world. He can lift your mood with just a smile and you forget why you were sad in the first place.

Thanks for reading. Special Thanks to Nuby for sending him this amazing cup. He loves it (so do i, cause is easy to clean and carry around)!!. You can find the Thirsty KidsTM Flip-itTM Active HERE or HERE.

xo, Denisse.

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page