top of page

The Latest 

Mouth Care with Arm + Hammer.

This is a sponsored post by Church & Dwight Co., Inc. I received compensation and/or a free sample for this review but the opinions are 100% my own.

Good morning and I hope this finds each of you happy and well. As a mom of two little dudes and a baby girl on the way, I know how hectic and at times chaotic life can be. But, taking the time each day to put some “me” time into your routine is so important and helps to keep the sanity scales in balance.

So, to share a bit about more about how to stay healthy as a mom, I thought I would share a quick secret on how I take care of my mouth during pregnancy, when struggling with morning sickness.

To do this, first I rinse with water & baking soda (1 tsp baking soda + 1 cup water). Then I use ARM + HAMMER Bright & Strong Toothpaste along with the electric brush. I love this product so much, it is the only toothpaste with Triple Enamel Protection so you can be sure your pearly whites also make it through the next 40 weeks with NO issues. Also, the toothpaste is made of 35% natural baking soda and is free from many ingredients that you may hope to avoid if you are expecting.

There are a couple reasons why I chose to use this product during pregnancy: 1) Morning sickness leads to acidic pH levels in the mouth 2) Pregnant women tend to be more discerning of products they are putting in/on their bodies.

So let me break the ingredients for you. Arm + Hammer Bright & Strong strengthens enamel with fluoride, neutralizes enamel-eroding acids with baking soda, and repairs the enamel surface with Liquid Calcium Technology. Arm + Hammer Bright & Strong is free of triclosan, parabens, artificial preservatives, and microbeads.

My teeth are still healthy, which is exactly what I was looking for. As a mom, I don’t have all day to visit my dentist, but I want to make sure I am taking care of my mouth, and doing all I can to keep it healthy and strong.

I hope you enjoyed this post and remember this Holiday season to take some time for yourself!

Denisse Diaz

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page