top of page

The Latest 

26 Weeks bump update


I am in awe that I am nearly in my third trimester. The first part of this pregnancy seemed to go so slowly. I spent many days in bed or on the couch wondering when I would go back to feel fully energized. Now that I have my energy back I am also super sleepy, and it seems as though I blink and the day has come and gone.

I have been reflecting quite a bit the past few weeks. I am tuning in and questioning if I am spending the time I need to connect to this baby, to this pregnancy and to the fact that Noah & Jonah will soon be older brothers and not my only two children. I notice the voice inside my head whispering the word "pause", and when I hear it I make a conscious decision to place my hands on my belly or touch Noah & Jonah if they’re close by and soak it all in with one deep breath.

There is a humbleness in the air around me, a gentle breeze of tranquility that is continually hugging me and reminding me to stay present. I feel like the universe is providing so much for me right now and I am truly overwhelmed with gratitude. I love being my boys Mom, Timothy’s fiancée, and this baby's home. I feel like I have all I need, and that my friends, is something to hold onto.

HOW FAR ALONG ARE YOU? I am 26 weeks. Baby is in full force and is active as can be. I am quite bigger than I was a few weeks ago and I have been amazed at how much I have grown in just a few short days. I am softer around the midsection of my back and sides and I officially can't see my feet in the shower. HOW DO YOU FEEL PHYSICALLY? EMOTIONALLY? Physically: A bit fatigued but still good. I find myself dropping something and debating whether it's really worth bending over to pick it up. Emotionally: My anxiety seems to be doing better and I am not feeling it every day or as intensely as I was the last time I did a bump update. I am so thankful for that. MY GO-TO OUTFIT RIGHT NOW? I haven't done any shopping recently and find myself wearing mostly pjs, but regular outfits still fit. I do intend to take advantage of the sales and anticipate doing a few try-ons in the store for you guys. So stay tuned! ANY BODY CHANGES? Well, besides the noticeable bump peeking out, I’m wider than how I was pregnant with the boys. SLEEP? Is that edible?! Lol Whoops. Other than that I have been napping with the boys. At night, I am waking up at least twice to pee. WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO? I am starting to daydream about holding this baby, smelling this baby and knowing what she will look like. I can't believe it's only 14 more weeks until my due date. FOOD CRAVINGS OR AVERSIONS? Mashed potatoes is my jam. I can't stop eating it! Give me all the potatoes!!. No food aversions which is good. I am able to keep down more protein and vegetables as of lately.

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page