top of page

The Latest 

Slowing down in 2O18 | Sweet N Swag

A special thank you to Sweet N Swag™ Moccs + Mox™ for collaborating and sending us Jonah’s moccasins. As always all thoughts are 100% my own.

2O17 was a good year. We had little Jonah, as a family, we explored new cities, we went on vacations, we learned, we laughed, and we grew. But there is and will always be room for growth. With adding another little human being into the family, its brought on some challenges and some changes into everyone’s life. I mean, I thought to go from just the two of us was hard. But let me tell ya, one to two kids is a circus. At the end of the year, Timothy and I always evaluate ourselves as individuals, as an engaged couple, and as parents. What could we have done a better job, what do we need to change, and what do we need to do more of?.

For 2018, as a mother, there is one BIG thing that is weighing in my heart. And that is, I need to slow down. I am incredibly guilty of letting the everyday duties get in the way. I can get so consumed with my mile-long list, that I’m moving from point A to B in such a hurry, I am missing the precious moments in life. So for 2018 as a mother, my only goal and to-do list is to slow down and enjoy the moments. To get on their eye level and appreciate every moment life gives us. Will you join me in 2018 in slowing down and enjoying all the moment’s life provides us?.

Let me close off by highlighting how stinking cute these moccasins look on Jonah. Sweet N Swag sent us some moccasins and guys… I just can’t. I’ve always been a fan of them. And actually, Noah’s first birthday outfit was combined with a pair from them.

This was the outfit that Jonah wore for NYE, and I love the varsity look. And yes, I am guilty of pretty much always dressing Jonah like a old man (sorry, not sorry!). Hopefully, he won’t hate me for it!.

Make sure to visit Sweet N Swag and check out their pretty list of moccasins.

Thanks for stopping by,

XOXO.

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page