top of page

The Latest 

Before we say goodbye, 2O17...

The last day of the year! It’s definitely a day to reflect, the 31st December. This year has been unreal, in so many ways – looking back at some of my favourite photos has been a little bit emosh, because in some ways I feel like this year has flown by and I never really stopped to take it all in. I guess there’s still time, right?! As always, I wanted to look back on the year and share with you a few top moments! My year in highlights…

01. We welcomed Jonah! Yeah, so I’ve talked about this a fair bit, but on July 29th 2017, we got blessed with our second boy. It was magical, and I’m going to have a hard time topping this day in 2018!

02. We visited our family in Texas! A short visit just me and the kids, making it one of the best days of the year.

03. We moved to our new apartment, after many, many months (probably even years!) of dreaming and planning. What a dream come true!

04. I upped my work game and really committed myself this year, and it’s paying off. My content seems to improve so much over the years and I’m still loving every minute, so that can only be a good thing!

05. I started living better, and I worked on my mental health too. This is something I plan to stick at through 2018 too, but it was so good to see my progress come together this year.

…and a few more favourite memories! …getting another family car, feeling confident in photos, FaceTiming our family to show them Jonah, visiting Atlantic City for the first time, while pregnant, modeling for Ana Brand and her students, taking more risks, making time to chat to my family in Dominican Republic more, caring less about what people think, becoming a nicer person, planning a huge blog makeover, believing in myself, starting recording YouTube videos, seeing more of Diana, Sav, Izzy, Camille and all my other fave blogger gals, working with some of my favourite brands.

What a year it’s been… I’m really so thankful for your support this year. It has meant the world to me, a million times over. Here’s to another amazing year – I hope you guys have had a good one, and I’ll see you in 2018!.

Denisse 💋


  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page