top of page

The Latest 

The Perfect Bath | Aja Naturals.


There’s not a lot I love more than running a bubble-filled bath in the evenings, especially when it’s dark and gloomy outside and I know I have an evening to myself. I usually rush my showers because mom life, but I feel like they’re an absolute must when it comes to taking a few minutes away from it all.

What’s a bath without skin care routine?

I have a theory that a bath without taking care of your skin is not really a bath, so I always try to go a bit crazy with the products I use. I swear by the Aja Mojito Soap, this smells incredible and it creates the softest, most luxurious cape of bubbles in your skin!.

I always put on a face mask when I’m in the bath, I may as well since I’m not doing much else – I usually pop on something relaxing and right now I adore the dyi charcoal from Walmart– and not just because it’s cheap!This feels so soothing on the skin so it’s just the thing after a long, busy week! One thin layer on cleansed skin and you’re good to go. A smooth, plump complexion in no time.

I really do try to sit back when I’m in the bath, but sometimes I do like to do a liiiiiittle bit of beauty prep. Usually it’s just a bit of exfoliation because I get a bit reptilian in the winter, and I love the Mint Lemonade sugar scrub – it’s packed with organic mint leaves, sugar and raw honey, and a touch of essential oils and it feels so lovely on the skin. I use a little bit on the tops of my arms to smooth over the skin, it takes a few minutes but makes a big ol’ difference. After that I use the Citrus Mint- just to give that refresh feeling to the skin afterwards.

All that’s left is a candle! My love for candles (is out of control) knows no bounds, so of course I take one in with me when I have a bath. I keep a couple of the Zakiyah candles on hand for this very reason – right now I’m all about Gingerbread and Cinammon.

I find having a candle burning is so relaxing, so it’s a nice little touch for that added bit of charm!

The real secret is in the drink you pick! Tea is always a winner, but I recommend a cold glass of wine on a Friday night… if I drop a few hints, Tim sometimes even brings me a cocktail. How about that!

Time to stock up on pamper essentials! Unfortunally, the Mojito collection is SOLD OUT guys! but here are some other options for you to try.


28-12-17-5610

What can I say, I’m a bath lover! Do you love bathtime as much as this gal?

Special Thanks to Aja Naturals for providing me from their products, however all opinions are 100% my very own.

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page