top of page

The Latest 

Jonah’s Newborn Photo Shoot | Anika Fatouros Photography


jonah-hand

This post is sponsored by A. Fatouros Photography. However, all thoughts and opinions are my own. I am super excited to share with you all our newborn photo session on the blog. The pictures are precious, get ready for picture overload because I am sharing MOST of them. They are too good not to share, and I thought you would get some great simple newborn photo ideas too!

Velez party of 4. We are a full hand now. Haha! A few weeks ago I met Anika from A. Fatouros Photography through a model call here in New York .

Prepping for a newborn photo session can be a bit intimidating. If you have a newborn, you are a walking zombie. Add older kid into the picture, and the thought of getting everyone ready can make you want to lock yourself in the bathroom. Or at least that’s how I felt.

The day started out early, so once i had everything ready for Jonah’s shoot, we headed over to Anika’s studio to shoot. Now, this is where it gets even better, i didn’t have time to do my hair and makeup. So I wasn’t planning on having any photos done but Anika somehow got me to agree for a few shots and I’m so happy I did it.

Anika has a whole wardrobe for newborns in her studio. So I didn’t have to worry about planning outfits, making sure everyone matched and getting everyone ready. The only one that needed to bring something was Noah, and he needed to bring a shirt, which of course, i forgot (note to self; never leave it to Timothy to remind me things).

Anika’s studio is adorable, peaceful and just perfect. She handled Jonah and the two boys so well! I am also convinced she’s the baby whisper. The way she shot Jonah and cared for him put me at ease. Our newborn photo session took a little over 2 hours. I am so incredibly thankful for Anika gifting us such incredible pictures that we will treasure a lifetime. I look at the pictures of Jonah, and how she got the little details. You know the little details that you forget? Like baby feet, the cheeks, and all the baby peach fuzz.

If you are in New York and are looking for newborn, maternity, couples pictures, make sure to visit A. Fatouros Photography to book your family pictures or even your wedding.

Thank you for stopping by. ♥️

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page