top of page

The Latest 

A Baby and A DockATot


Dockatot is a company that we’ve had the great opportunity to partner with in exchange for review. Thoughts and opinions are my own!.

Hello there again!

As you know, we have added a new addition to the Velez family! I posted about his birth story yesterday, but I wanted to share my love for a baby product that we are over the moon for, the DockATot! If you’re like me you have seen it all over social media and in baby stores, it is all the rage. I remember when I looked up how much it cost I was less than thrilled, but I still thought it was a great product, especially because everybody I talked to about it loved it! Ours came in the mail a few months before Jonah was born, (perfect timing before we added to the baby registry!). As soon as we got home from the hospital, i started testing it. I wanted to make sure I used and truly loved it before I shared this review, and the verdict is in, WE love it! He sleeps so soundly in it, and he stays asleep longer when he is in it. What more could I ask for in a newborn baby?

We are using the DockATot Deluxe, which is for babies 0-8 months. I love that the material is breathable. At his 1 week appointment our Doctor told us to start doing some tummy time, and the DockATot has been the perfect place to do it, because I know it has been tested for breathability.

I have a very busy, active two year old and I love that I have been able to easily move the DockATot from room to room. It has made our lives so much easier! Especially since Noah has decided he needs to play soccer in our apartment these days (insert eye roll emoji). I know Jonah is comfortable, and I can still give Noah the attention he needs. We are going Upstate next weekend and I am so excited to be able to bring it with us to the pool! It’s a baby product that is just so easy to use and love and I am all about that.

I wish I had known about this product when Noah was a baby, but lucky for us they make one in his size too! The DockATot Grand is for kids after they outgrow the Deluxe, and can be used up to 36 months!. He loves to snuggle up with his brother and give him kisses while they watch a movie. I love that it is a great way to transition them to a toddler bed. We haven’t tackled that yet, but I’m glad I’ve got the DockATot to help out!

One of my most favorite things about the DockATot has got to be how easy it is to clean! Baby Jonah has had a few blowouts and it has been so easy to take the cover off and wash it. Baby products can get so dirty so that was a must! For instance, in the two next pictures: if you look closely at the bottom right of the Deluxe, you can see the apple juice my son had spill on it that I didn’t notice till after I took these pictures! Ohhh toddlers. It was so easy to wash off and now it is good as new. And yes, the white stayed just as white!

I am DockATot fan, and we love that our kids love them so much. Sleep is so important for everyone to function in a home and this product definitely helps that. And how cute is a peaceful sleeping baby, am I right??

Thank you SO much for reading. Hope you find this post helpful!

Special Thanks to DockATot for sponsoring this post.

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page