top of page

The Latest 

38 weeks Bumpdate


Happy Thursday everyone!!!

This week surprisingly flew by which is funny because I thought the next weeks would go by at a snail’s pace since I’m so close to baby’s arrival. Catching up with Blogging has been super busy which has kept me occupied!. I love blogging, but it has been SUPER tough to get up in the morning and go take pictures and edit them. The mornings are my toughest time and having to get up early, shower and take care of my son Noah is the last thing I want to do most days. Anyways, that was quite a rant haha! Now that I am 38 weeks pregnant, I clearly am not planning on buying maternity clothing. That ship has sailed! I have been wearing some of the same things on repeat and just updating the accessories to create different looks.

How far along are you? 38 weeks!! 9 Months pregnant and 2 weeks away from my due date! Due date? August 4th What are your cravings? I am SO thirsty all the time. I can’t get enough water, iced tea or anything refreshing. It may be because it’s just so dang hot out but either way I am constantly drinking fluids! I am also still loving fruit, especially pineapple and bananas. I also be eating crunched ice...and that sounds REALLY good right about now ha! Baby’s gender? Baby BOY🙂

How much weight have you gained? 22 lbs. Insane. At this point too, the baby is gaining a ton of weight so I am feeling that as well. It’s not easy to carry the weight around. Since I haven’t been able to exercise throughout my pregnancy I have tried to walk at least a few blocks a day. I still do, but it is REALLY tough to walk with the extra weight and a really fast toddler...phew! How are you sleeping? I am sleeping VERY well but I get up 2 times a night to go to the restroom now! The baby is just sitting right on my bladder! Baby’s active? Yep! Baby boy is a mover but also very gentle. Very different from his brother. Thoughts & extras!! I can’t believe Tim, Noah and I only have these next few weeks just the three of us. Going to give him extra snuggles and cuddles because I’m sure we will be obsessed with giving baby J all the love when he arrives!!

Xo,


  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page