top of page

The Latest 

Noah's Birth Story


Noah-newborn

His birth feels like it was just yesterday, And i think back on it daily with such gratitude. I wanted to have natural birth (no medications), and with time passing by it became very clear i needed to be open minded. Birth doesn't always goes as planned, and i needed to be prepared for whatever was to come as having a healthy baby. I also prepared myself to go past my due date, since this was our first born and from what we heard, first babies are typically late. But our little boy had other plans...

On Friday, February 6, 2015, 5 days before my due date, i had my last visit with my OBGYN. She checked me and said "Baby is very comfy there, you're not dilating yet. I'm gonna set your induce date for February 17. Because i don't see you having him this week."

Honestly, i was so happy to hear i had another week, but at the same time i couldn't wait to met him.

Next day, we had dinner celebrating my father in law's birthday, and that's when my contractions started. I remember that sharp pain coming every 2 hours. I started recording each one of them to see how constant they were. Sunday came and by the end of the day i had only two contractions, that's when i thought "is not happening?".

When i reached my third trimester, i started using the bathroom everyday at 4am.

Tuesday, February 11 at 3:56 am, i was using the restroom and i felt a deep tightness in my back, it was coming in waves, this time they were different, i knew this was it. I walked to the living room and i just sat there, rubbing my belly. A few minutes after, Timothy got up to check on me and i told him "he's coming, i'm having labor contractions". I started timing them again and they were 20 minutes apart, i knew i wasn't ready to go to the hospital yet so i told Tim to go to work, i was gonna be fine. His mom stayed with me because i started puking every time i ate something. I spent that whole day at home, puking and finishing my hospital bag. Around 6 pm when Timothy got home, i was still vomiting and he got worried and called my doctor. She said to go in. We got to the hospital and a nurse checked me and i was only 3 cm dilated. Between being dehydrated, freezing and in pain, they gave me an IV. Once in the room, around 9:30 pm, i remember a nurse coming in asking if i wanted to take the epidural, and i took it, because i knew that baby wasn't gonna be here, just yet.Plus I needed to rest, and by the time he decided to come, the epidural effect was way gone.

Having my fiancee next to me all the time was the best, his support made me so strong. I've hear stories of woman that yell to the man while in labor, i couldn't stop telling him how much i loved him.

Around 3 am, Timothy was sleeping next to me, my mom was in the room holding my hand, the nurse comes to check on me. she notices Noah's heartbeat is lowing so she gave me oxygen. Immediately my mom stated crying, nervous. I told her everything was okay but deep inside i was scared.

Wednesday February 11, i have finally reached my full term pregnancy and having my baby on his due date!!!. Around 11 am, doctor came in to check on us and i was 8 cm, epidural effect was already fading away so i started feeling the sharp pain. I texted our family (they were in the waiting room all night) telling them i wasn't ready yet. I decided to nap and around 2:45 pm doctor walks in and says " i'm going to check you again". She said i was 10 cm, ready to have this baby! Nurses started to setting the table, Tim was right next to me so was my in law. We were so nervous we forgot to text our family to tell them it was happening.

Nurse was giving me directions on how to push and breathe, and around 3:20 pm i told her i felt like pushing. First push and Noah's heartbeat was completely gone. Nurse moved the monitor around my belly and she couldn't hear anything. She pressed a red button and said she had a BLUE CODE. I could see Timothy's eyes getting watery, my in law was praying. In my mind i was thinking "i can't lose this baby too". The nurse, turned me to the side and founded his beat, it was very slow, so we needed a break so he could recover. 45 long minutes went by and i was ready to push SIDEWAYS!!.

After good amount of minutes, i was feeling very tired and felt like giving up, i told her to take me to do a C session and she grabbed my hand and told me "You feel that? That's your son's head. just a few pushes and he will be here". Boy! That energy i got by feeling him. Two push after and my son was finally here.

Born at 4:54 pm, 8.8 Pounds, 21 1/4 inches long.

daddy-noah
mommy-noah

I think back on this day and feel like i am a changed woman after it. I am amazed at how the Lord blessed his delivery. Between that nurse that delivered me, my amazing fiancee who encourage me the whole time, those family members that stayed all night giving me support... Thank you!

I know this is not the case for many people, and is not something i take for granted.

family-gang

Thank you for reading!

Noah's newborn pictures were taken by Cynnbee.

  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2023 LightsPlusHeavenBlog

bottom of page